Entries by bofrank1

, , , ,

Blockchain Summit CeBIT 2017

At the second day of CeBIT 2017 the first “CeBIT Blockchain Summit” took place. The full day, fee-based, event was very well visited (around 140 tickets sold according to the organisers) and the structure of the international audience varied: some visitors were quite well experienced, others still seeking for a first base understanding what blockchain makes so […]

, , ,

Blockchain activities in Hamburg

Since a couple of weeks “Der Medienlotse” Jan C. Rode reports about blockchain related activities in Hamburg. In his actual article (in German language) Jan provides – besides information about startups and research activities – all blockchain interested people a helpful overview on events related to blockchain in Hamburg.  

, , , , ,

New opportunities for the energy sector

“Blockchain technology has the potential to revolutionise the energy system.” Using this quote from Süddeutsche Zeitung the Germany Energy Agency dena invited to participate at the dialogue forum “Blockchain – new opportunities for the energy market” to Berlin´s Novotel on the 1st of March 2017.  Almost one hundred guests followed this invitation and experienced a […]

, , , ,

High dynamics during the kickoff for the Hamburg “Digital Hub Logistics”

On the 22nd of February the Hamburg Authority for Economics, Infrastructure and Innovation (BWVI) hosted a “Digital Hub Logistics” kickoff event for the stakeholders, which are closely related to the city government.  Around 40 guests from associations, universities and further institutions were invited. At first the State Council Dr. Bösinger from the BMVI and Prof. Dr. […]

, ,

Vitalik Buterin on Cryptoeconomics

On Monday, 20th of February 2017, there was a kind of “Blockchain Super-Monday” in Berlin. Vitalik Buterin was visiting the Ethereum Dev UG, in parallel Gavin Wood presented “Polkadot” – his fascinating project to establish interoperability among different blockchains (even between “public” and “enterprise” blockchains) at another Blockchain Meetup. I decided to attend the Ethereum Dev UG event – like a lot of […]

, ,

Blockchain @Bitkom

Four months after the “Bitkom Blockchain day” took place a meeting of the Bitkom Project Group Blockchain was held. Obviously there is high interest on blockchain – the event was very well visited. The meeting was structured as a workshop. After busy sessions three moderated groups on “legal”, “technology” and “business” presented their working groups results – I had the pleasure to […]

, , ,

Hamburg as an important location for “real life” blockchain applications

Some days ago Jan C. Rode published a blog post titled “Blockchain rüttelt Hamburgs Wirtschaft auf” (blockchain brisks up Hamburg economy) on Nextmedia-Hamburg.de. After I posted the article on the social networks LinkedIn and Xing with the comment “Hamburg has the potential to become an important location for “real life” blockchain applications” an interesting discussion started […]

, , , , , ,

Expert talk “use cases for blockchain technology”

Some days before Christmas “Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR)” invited to hold an expert talk about “use cases for blockchain technology” on behalf of the Bundeswirtschaftsministerium BMWi (Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy). The meeting was well organised by Matthias Kuom (DLR) and had the main purpose to discuss the innovation potential of blockchain technology among […]

, , , , , ,

Article “Interesting applications with blockchain technology”

Almost six months after my article to give a general introduction to blockchain technologies was published (click here to read the related post) I wrote a brief explanation on the use case section on this website. In the article on intelligente-welt.de you can find some explanation about the structure of the use case section and how how you can filter the […]

, , ,

lindenpartners: Banking on Blockchain?

“Blockchain is an emotive word. Hymnic, partly vague eulogies alternate with scepticism and threat scenarios. The important questions “what can blockchain actually do?”, “does is help me in any way?” are asked quite rarely. We go a different way: at the 24th of November 2016, 2-6 pm, we invite you to discuss how blockchain technology […]

Einträge von bofrank1

, , , ,

Blockchain Summit CeBIT 2017

Am zweiten Tag der CeBIT 2017 fand das erste „CeBIT Blockchain Summit“ statt. Die ganztägige, kostenpflichtige Veranstaltung war sehr gut besucht – nach Aussage des Organisators wurden ca 140 Tickets verkauft. Das Knowhow des internationalen Publikums war recht unterschiedlich: einige Besucher hatten durchaus tiergehendes Blockchain-Wissen, andere waren auf dem Weg sich ein grundsätzliches Verständnis bezüglich Blockchain anzueignen. Es ist verständlich, dass es bei einer so heterogenen […]

, , ,

Blockchain vor Ort in Hamburg

„Der Medienlotse“ Jan C. Rode berichtet seit geraumer Zeit über Blockchain-Aktivitäten in der Hansestadt. In seinem aktuellen Artikel bietet Jan neben Informationen über lokale Entwicklungen bei  Startups und im Forschungsbereich allen Blockchain-Interessierten eine nützliche Übersicht der in Hamburg  geplanten Veranstaltungen zum Thema.

, , , , ,

Neue Möglichkeiten für den Energiemarkt

„Die Blockchain-Technologie hat das Potential das Energiesystem zu revolutionieren, schreibt die Süddeutsche Zeitung.“ Mit diesem Zitat lud die Deutsche Energie-Agentur dena für den 1. März 2017 ins Berliner Novotel am Tiergarten zur Dialogveranstaltung „Blockchain – neue Möglichkeiten für den Energiemarkt“ ein. Knapp einhundert Gäste folgten der Einladung und erlebten einen informationsreichen Tag mit spannenden Diskussionen […]

, , , ,

Gute Dynamik beim Kickoff zu Hamburgs Digital Hub Logistics

Am 22. Februar 2017 veranstaltete die Hamburger Behörde für Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Innovation (BWVI) die Kickoff-Veranstaltung für die stadtnahen Stakeholder zu dem in Hamburg geplanten „Digital Hub Logistics“. Geladen waren ca. 40 Personen von Verbänden, Hochschulen und weiteren Institutionen. Zu Beginn unterstrichen Staatsrat Herr Dr. Bösinger vom BWVI und Herr Prof. Dr. Witten, Vorstandsvorsitzender des Logistik-Initiative Hamburg e.V., die […]

, ,

Vitalik Buterin über Cryptoeconomics

Am Montag, dem 20. Februar 2017, fand in Berlin so etwas wie der „Blockchain Super-Monday“ statt. Vitalik Buterin war bei der Ethereum Dev UG, parallel hielt Gavin Wood auf einem Blockchain Meetup einen Vortrag zu Polkadot – seinem faszinierendem Projekt Interoperabilität zwischen verschiedenen Blockchains (auch zwischen „public“ und „enterprise“ Blockchains) sicherzustellen. Ich habe mich schließlich für einen […]

, ,

Blockchain @Bitkom

Vier Monate nach dem „Bitkom Blockchain Tag“ fand in Frankfurt eine Sitzung der Bitkom Projektgruppe Blockchain statt. Das Interesse an dem Thema steigt sichtbar weiter an – die Veranstaltung war sehr gut besucht. Die knapp eintägige Veranstaltung war bewusst als Workshop ausgelegt. Drei moderierte Gruppen zu „Legal“, „Technology“ und „Business“ stellten nach arbeitsintensiven 120 Minuten ihre […]

, , ,

Hamburg als wichtiger Standort für „real life“ Blockchain-Applikationen

Vor einigen Tagen erschien auf Nextmedia-Hamburg.de ein Blogbeitrag von Jan C. Rode mit dem Titel „Blockchain rüttelt Hamburgs Wirtschaft auf“. Nachdem ich den Artikel auf den sozialen Netzwerken LinkedIn und Xing mit dem Kommentar „Hamburg hat das Zeug zum wichtigen Standort für „real life“ #Blockchain-Applikationen zu werden“ veröffentlicht habe entstand in meinem Netzwerk eine interessante Diskussion. Thema: […]

, , , , , ,

Politisches Fachgespräch „Anwendungen Blockchain-Technologie“

Wenige Tage vor Weihnachten hat das Deutsche Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) als Projektträger im Auftrag des Bundeswirtschaftsministeriums (BMWi) zum „Fachgespräch Anwendungen Blockchain-Technologie“ ins Grenanderhaus am Alex in Berlin eingeladen. Professionell organisiert durch Matthias Kuom (DLR) sollte in einem kleineren Kreis von Experten aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft sowie Mitarbeitern des Bundeswirtschaftsministeriums (BMWi) und des Projektträgers DLR […]

, , , , , ,

Artikel „Interessante Anwendungen mit Blockchain-Technologie“

Knapp sechs Monate nachdem mein einführender Artikel in die Blockchain-Technologie veröffentlicht wurde (hier geht es zu dem zugehörigen Post) habe ich eine kurze Erläuterung zu der Use Case Sektion auf dieser Seite geschrieben. In dem Artikel auf intelligente-welt.de können Sie einige Erläuterungen über die Struktur der Use Case Sektion lesen und erfahren, nach welchen Kriterien Sie die für Sie interessanten Projekte aus […]

, , ,

lindenpartners: Banking on Blockchain?

„Blockchain ist ein Reizwort. Hymnische, teils diffuse Lobpreisungen wechseln sich mit Skepsis und Bedrohungsszenarien ab. Die wichtigen Fragen, „Was kann Blockchain eigentlich?“, „Nützt mir das?“, werden hingegen selten gestellt. Wir gehen einen anderen Weg: Am 24. November 2016, 14–18 Uhr, laden wir … ein, um gemeinsam mit Ihnen zu diskutieren, wie die Blockchain-Technologie funktioniert und zu welchem […]