, , , ,

High dynamics during the kickoff for the Hamburg “Digital Hub Logistics”

On the 22nd of February the Hamburg Authority for Economics, Infrastructure and Innovation (BWVI) hosted a “Digital Hub Logistics” kickoff event for the stakeholders, which are closely related to the city government.  Around 40 guests from associations, universities and further institutions were invited. At first the State Council Dr. Bösinger from the BMVI and Prof. Dr. Witten, Chairman of the “Logistik-Initiative Hamburg e.V.” underlined the importance of the hub concept for the metropolitan area Hamburg. After that Dr. Bühler (Managing Director Bitkom e.V.) and Dr. Mellwig, department manageress at the BWVI, presented the generell status of the hub concept and the first thoughts on the Hamburg “Digital Hub Logistics”.

As a logical transfer of the successfully established “Next Media Accelerator” the following presentation was covering the idea of a “Next Logistics Accelerator”.  First discussions with potential partners for that new accelerator have already started. The presentation part was concluded by four companies / startups, which presented their intentions and reasons, why they are interested to make use of the “Digital Hub Logistics”. I had the opportunity to be among that presenters and explained about a startup we are planning to setup in Hamburg.

In the second part of the kickoff we conducted a Design Thinking process, which had been well prepared and led by Prof. Dr. Hörbig from the Hamburg School of Business Administration. By this process we drafted significant requirements and ideas concerning communication, location, financing and networking. This kickoff was a promising start for the according to my judgement important “Digital Hub Logistics Hamburg”. Over the next couple of weeks there will be further events with the target to secure  a successful establishment of the Digital Hub. With the high dynamics the kickoff was  a really good start to achieve that goal.

, , , ,

Gute Dynamik beim Kickoff zu Hamburgs Digital Hub Logistics


Am 22. Februar 2017 veranstaltete die Hamburger Behörde für Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Innovation (BWVI) die Kickoff-Veranstaltung für die stadtnahen Stakeholder zu dem in Hamburg geplanten „Digital Hub Logistics“. Geladen waren ca. 40 Personen von Verbänden, Hochschulen und weiteren Institutionen. Zu Beginn unterstrichen Staatsrat Herr Dr. Bösinger vom BWVI und Herr Prof. Dr. Witten, Vorstandsvorsitzender des Logistik-Initiative Hamburg e.V., die Wichtigkeit des Hub-Konzepts für die Metropolregion Hamburg. Anschließend stellten Herr Dr. Bühler (Geschäftsführer Bitkom e.V.) und Frau Dr. Mellwig, Abteilungsleiterin in der BWVI) den Stand des generellen Hub-Konzepts und die ersten Ansätze für den Standort Hamburg dar.

Als logische Übertragung des in Hamburg bereits seit geraumer Zeit erfolgreichen „Next Media Accelerator“-Programms wurde anschließend ein „Next Logistics Accelerator“ Konzept vorgestellt. Die ersten Gespräche mit möglichen Partnern für einen derartigen Accelerator laufen bereits. Als Abschluss des Präsentationsparts stellten vier erste interessierte Startups/Unternehmen ihre Intention und Beweggründe dar, den Digital Hub als Standort für ihr Unternehmen zu nutzen. Ich habe mich gefreut, als Vertreter eines für den Standort Hamburg geplanten Startups dabei sein zu können.

Im zweiten Teil der Veranstaltung folgte ein Design Thinking Prozess, der von der Hamburg School of Business Administration professionell vorbereitet war und von Herrn Prof. Dr. Höbig souverän geleitet wurde. Dieser Prozess brachte uns als Gruppe innerhalb einer Stunde zu aussagekräftigen Anforderungen und Ideen bezüglich Kommunikation, Standort, Finanzierung und Netzwerken. Die Veranstaltung war ein gelungener Start für den meines Erachtens wichtigen „Digital Hub Logistics Hamburg“. In den nächsten Wochen folgen weitere Veranstaltung mit dem Ziel, eine erfolgreiche Installation des Digital Hubs zu gwährleisten. Mit der auf dem Kickoff vorhandenen Dynamik wurde eine gute Grundlage gelegt.